top of page

Alisa Sargsyan is a composer of mostly chamber, vocal and piano music. 

Alisa holds a Master of Arts degree from Yerevan State Conservatory majoring in Music Composition, with minors in Musicology and Music Education. 

Among her honours are Grand-Prix in the Juniors Assembly of the Arts composers competition, First Prize and Gold Medal in the Amadeus Belgian-Armenian competition, Third Prize in the Benjamen Britten competition. Alisa alsо recieved a Special Prize from Moscow News Newspaper and a Fellowship from Arno Babajanian Foundation. 

Alisa's music has been performed in USA, UK, Italy, Russia, Switzerland, Ukraine, Armenia.

List of works


  • The Swineherd (2 act opera, based on a fairy-tale of Hans Christian Andersen), 1995


  • Concerto for piano and symphonic orchestra, 1995

  • Konzertstücke for violin and chamber orchestra, 1996

  • Retro-concerto for violin and chamber orchestra, 2006

  • Trio N1 for  violin, cello and piano, 1997

  • Trio N2 for violin, cello and piano, 2002

  • Sonata for viola and piano, 2000

  • Nachtgeister ins Kobeir for flute, oboe, clarinet, bass clarinet, bassoon, cornet, 2001 (also version for flute, oboe, clarinet, bass clarinet, bassoon, cornet, percussion, 2002)

  • Autumn Song for solo flute, 2002

  • Lullaby (vocalise), mixed chorus, chamber orchestra, 1999

  • Two Romances (texts by Anna Akhmatova, Konstantin Balmont), voice, piano, 1991

  • The Rose (text by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe), mezzo-soprano, piano, 1992

  • Vision of Balthazar (text by Byron), bass, small orchestra, 1996

  • Hairens (vocal cycle, text by Nahapet Kuchak), soprano, piano, 2000

  • Modigliani (text by Ruben Angaladyan), bass, duduk (Armenian oboe), bass clarinet, piano, 2002

  • Fire in the Heart (monodrama, text by Vladimir Mayakovsky), bass, orchestra, 2003

  • My Favorite Fairy Tales, 1993

  • Poème, 1998;

  • Seven Variations on an Original Theme”, 1999;

  • The Masks 3 dodecaphonic pieces, 2001

  • Pray, 2005

bottom of page